Institute of Biology

Department of Animal Physiology and Toxicology

In the Department of Animal Physiology and Toxicology, research is conducted on: enzymatic activity of the antioxidant system in the brain, liver and kidneys of mice; assessment of acetylcholinesterase activity in the brain and muscles of male mice after intramuscular administration of ketamine; and analysis of serum glucose in male mice after treatment with different doses of hydrocortisol.

Head

Assoc. Prof. Grzegorz Formicki, prof. UP

Podbrzezie 3 St., room 22

phone: +48 12 662 6692

e-mail: grzegorz.formicki@up.krakow.pl

 

Research and teaching staff

Prof. Peter Massanyi

Podbrzezie 3 St., room 22
phone: + 48 12 662 6715e-mail: peter.massanyi@up.krakow.pl

Assoc. Prof.  Agnieszka Greń, prof. UP

Podbrzezie 3 St., room 22; Podchorążych 2 St., room 228N

phone: +48 12 662 6715; +48 12 662 7819

e-mail: agnieszka.gren@up.krakow.pl

 

Assoc. Prof. Waldemar Szaroma, prof. UP

Podbrzezie 3 St., room 24

phone: +48 12 662 6693/94

e-mail: waldemar.szaroma@up.krakow.pl

 

PhD Eng. Renata Muchacka

Podbrzezie 3 St., room 22

phone: +48 12 662 6715

e-mail: renata.muchacka@up.krakow.pl

 

PhD Zofia Goc

Podbrzezie 3 St., room 23/24

phone: +48 12 662 6693

e-mail: zofia.goc@up.krakow.pl

 

Engineering and technical staff

MSc Edyta Kapusta

Podbrzezie 3 St., room 24

phone: +48 12 662 6693/94

e-mail: edyta.kapusta@up.krakow.pl