Przejdź do treści

Chair of Biochemistry and Biophysics

In the Chair of Biochemistry and Biophysics research is conducted in the field of cell biochemistry, plant biochemistry and biophysics. Cytotoxicity studies of selected substances, mainly metallic nanoparticles, are conducted based on animal cell lines. Plant hydroponic and in vitro cell cultures are used to study abiotic stress and search for potential protector compounds. Research on cells is supplemented by physicochemical parameters describing the properties of lipid membranes in model systems.

Head

dr. hab. Anna Barbasz, prof. UP

Podchorążych 2 St., room 221N

phone: +48 12 662 7836

e-mail: anna.barbasz@up.krakow.pl

 

Research and teaching staff

dr. Barbara Dyba

Podchorążych 2 St., room 221N

phone: +48 12 662 7836

e-mail: barbara.dyba@up.krakow.pl

 

dr. Barbara Kreczmer

Podchorążych 2 St., room 221N

phone: +48 12 662 7836

e-mail: barbara.kreczmer@up.krakow.pl

 

dr. hab. Elżbieta Rudolphi-Szydło

Podchorążych 2 St., room 221N

phone: +48 12 662 7836

e-mail: elzbieta.rudolphi-skorska@up.krakow.pl

 

dr. hab. Apolonia Sieprawska

Podchorążych 2 St., room 221N

phone: +48 12 662 7836

e-mail: apolonia.sieprawska@up.krakow.pl

 

Retired staff

Prof. dr. hab. Maria Filek

Podchorążych 2 St., room 221N

phone: +48 12 662 7836

e-mail: maria.filek@up.krakow.pl

dr. hab. Maria Zembala, prof. UP

Podchorążych 2 St., room 221N

phone: +48 12 662 7836

e-mail: maria.zembala@up.krakow.pl

 

PhD students

Agnieszka Czyżowska, MSc

Magdalena Skórka, MSc